WEBMISTRESS DISCLAIMER TAGBOARD

Hello creatures! Welcome to my blog! Click the tabs above to explore my blog. Constructive criticisms are highly appreciated. Don't forget to leave a tag!
bold strong italic underline
♥ Visit Cynna's Blog ♥

Photo of the Day
Links

K.I.S.S. | Hairlista | hairjunKtiOn | Real Queens

Credits
A Round of Applause to the following
Designer: Cynna
Image: Cyworld KR
Host: Blogger
Scripts : Dynamic Drive
1 Year Later
Written @ 7:31 PM
As I was watching some videos on ApHogee products, I noticed that yesterday marked 1 year on my HHJ. Now I didn't work as hard as I could have nor have I sticked to my regimen completely, but my hair did make some improvement.

My hair used to break A LOT. It did not feel soft, it didn't move, nothing. It got a little stronger (after washing and deep conditioning regularly) and longer (after using the greenhouse effect from Real Queens for 5 months) but it hasn't been doing so well lately.

I skipped a couple of washes and deep conditions here and there even though by now I should know how BADLY my hair needs both of those, but after seeing the amount of breakage I had after detangling my hair on my wash day, I was scared. It was around the same amount I had before I started my HHJ. It could be because of my new growth or because I didn't detangle properly, but it still shows that I was not taking care of my hair like I should have.

I will hopefully be posting a list of the products I plan to use soon. I may or may not take out a couple of products I currently have. I may or may not keep all the products I have and only use the ones I don't like so much for certain things. I'm still not sure about it especially since I want to do hot oil treatments and use the ApHogee regimen. I've seen a couple of good reviews on it and I just got their pro-vitamin leave-in so I'll think about what I'm going to do. For now I'll just try to wash my hair and deep condition every week, do more research, and think about what will work best.

I'm also overdue for a trim. I mean waaayyyy overdue. I didn't relax my hair for 5 months in the beginning of the year and didn't ask for a trim when I did get it done. It's been 9, almost 10, weeks since that last relaxer. That makes it about 7 months without trimming and I've seen a couple of split ends. There's some... or alot of areas where my hair thins out towards the end. It's not full. It's a bit of a mess, but I'm going to have hope for it.

College is starting for me soon so I hope it won't stress me out too much to the point where it affects my hair and I don't take care of it the way I should. It's going to be a tough year, but I think I'll get through it.

I'm not sure if I should call this year two of my hair journey..... Ah, why not? I'll just say that I had some success in the first year and learned a lot, but in the second year I'll try harder. I really want to be BSL and.... Wow, I have no idea where my hair length is right now. I should wait until after I get a relaxer to see. If I remember correctly, it was completely hitting my shoulder in May, but I've had breakage since then, so I'm not sure if it's still like that now. My left side is also shorter than my right side, but the greenhouse effect really helps me gain length and I'm hoping I can even out the two sides soon.

Next post: Only a list of the products I have because I'm too lazy to type extra stuff.